Fashion, Music and More

Reviews: Urban Outfitters “Haul”

Urban Outfitters Haul

Today I (Hanna) went with my friend Frances to the new Urban Outfitters near my house. It is amazing. The outside is crazy awesome; metal mixed with clean wood. Inside is huge! And there was a great selection to pick from. I went into the dressing room with 11 items in my arms, the guy there was like “oh no worries, I’ve seen someone go in with over 30”.  So this is what I got:

What can I say? I love this print! ($38)

I’ve been searching all over for a great lace top and now I found one! On sale too! ($9.99)
Cute, simple and comfy! : ) Got this in blue and black ($9.99)
Super cute gray shorts; perfect for warm weather ($39)

What I think about Urban Outfitters:

Pros:

  • Really cute clothing! Tons of options.
  • Great store look! Everything (interior design wise) about the store is really nice.
  • Nicely dressed sales people. It’s refreshing to see well-dressed employees.

Cons:

  • The prices. Eeek! Still not as bad as other stores but since most of it isn’t major labels, the price is a bit much.
  • “Sales”. I was lucky to find some nice stuff for sale this time at Urban Outfitters but most of the time, the sale section is not so impressive.
  • The employees. No one ever came over to ask me if I needed help or if I wanted a dressing room, which I find is normal in most clothing stores (even at Forever 21).

Overall: I believe this was one of my most successful trips to Urban Outfitters and I can’t wait to go to this particular store again.

2 responses

  1. filmsbyFRANCES

    dude seriously i love this particular store. cute review! very true on the employees…except one time this guy was kinda following me around but that’s okay cause he looked like russell brand LOL

    June 12, 2010 at 5:09 pm

    • Ahahah “that’s okay cause he looked like russell brand”. That’s the only logical justification of that situation obviously.

      June 12, 2010 at 5:25 pm

Leave a Reply

