Fashion, Music and More

D.I.Why Not?: Jeremy Scott’s Cross Dress

Jeremy Scott's Cross Dress

Jeremy Scott's Cross Dress

Jeremy Scott’s Cross Dress (Tutorial from Nylon)

Have you ever had a hankering for something? Something you probably couldn’t afford or seemed outlandishly expensive for no apparent reason? For me, this was the Jeremy Scott Cross Dress from his Fall 2010 collection. This dress seemed simple enough. Fifty or so crosses on a simple black dress. But it had a designer name… so of course it’d be $$$. What I didn’t realize, at the time, was exactly how simple this dress really was. A few days ago I received an email from one of my favorite magazines, Nylon. In the email was a link to a tutorial, on their site, containing their own version of the Jeremy Scott Cross Dress. And to my surprise, their version of the dress, with rainbow colored crosses, appealed to me even more than the original! So I got to thinking… how could I do my own spin on such a dress. After scouring the website for beads, that Nylon recommended, I found rainbow colored letters. Maybe I could spell out words on the dress? Thoughts?

Nylon's Cross Dress

Leave a Reply

